Briefed Academic Calendar

For the Academic Year 2016/2017

 

 First Semester

 

Day and Date

Event

Sunday 21/08/2016

Faculty report to work

Sunday 28/08/2016

Classes Start

Sunday 28/08/2016 - Thursday 01/09/2016 Add and Drop period
 Sunday 28/08/2016 English placement tests
Sunday 04/09/2016 - Thursday 08/09/2016 Withdrawal with 40% fine
 Sunday 11/09/2016  Beginning of withdrawal with 100% fine

Sunday 23/10/2016 - Thursday 03/11/2016

Midterms examination period

Wednesday 07/12/2016 - Thursday 15/12/2016

Final examination period

Sunday 18/12/2016 - Saturday 07/01/2017

Winter Break

Tuesday 20/12/2016 - Monday 02/01/2017

Faculty Break 

 


 

Second Semester

 

Day and Date

Event

Tuesday 03/01/2017

Faculty report to work

Sunday 08/01/2017

Classes Start

Sunday 08/01/2017 - Thursday 12/01/2017

Add and Drop period

Sunday 15/01/2017 - Thursday 19/01/2017 Withdrawal with 40% fine
Sunday 22/01/2017 Withdrawal with 100% fine

Sunday 12/03/2017 - Thursday 23/03/2017

Midterms examination period

Sunday 26/03/2017 - Saturday 08/04/2017

Spring Break

Sunday 30/04/2017 - Thursday 11/05/2017

Final examination period

Sunday 14/05/2017

Summer Break

Wednesday 21/06/2017

Faculty Break

 


 

Summer Semester

 

Day and Date

Event

Sunday 14/05/2017 - Thursday 18/05/2017

Academic advisement and registration

Sunday 21/05/2017 Classes Start

Sunday 21/05/2017 - Monday 22/05/2017

Add and Drop period

Tuesday 23/05/2017 - Thursday 25/05/2017

Withdrawal with 40% fine

Sunday 28/05/2017

Withdrawal with 100% fine

 


 

Academic Year 2017/2018

 

Day and Date

Event

Sunday 20/08/2017

Faculty report to work

Sunday 27/08/2017

Classes Start