Dr. Noor Aldeen S. A. Atatreh 


Dr Noor Atatreh holds a PhD degree in Pharmacy from Manchester University, UK, and MSc in Drug Chemistry from Newcastle Upon Tyne University, UK. He is a member of the Royal Society of Chemistry in the UK, a member of the British Association of Cancer Research and associate Member of the American Association of Cancer Research in the USA

Dr Atatreh has been serving as a Chancellor of Al Ain university of Science and Technology, Al Ain, UAE, since April 2011. As a chancellor, he works on the implementation of the university’s vision and philosophy in accordance with the adopted strategic plan. He is looking after external affairs, cultural relations, modernization and development processes at the university as well as maintaining the university’s positive image.

He demonstrates his dexterity as a strategic planner by combining sound intellect and education acumen with a natural flair for strategic development and international relations. As a board member for several companies, he exerts flexibility and capability to develop innovative strategies to drive the growth of the institution with impressive results that have contributed to continued successes. He also focuses on sustainable growth and diversification in core sectors of the economy.

Furthermore, Dr Noor Atatreh is an active researcher. He has several publications in peer reviewed journals and participated in several international conferences. His research interests focus on cancer research, drug development, computer-aided drug design and the discovery of new drugs.

 

He contributes to a number of public events and conferences highlighting the importance of community engagement and interaction, which impact and contribute to the local and regional economies as well as providing ongoing support for a variety of social, cultural and educational activities. 

Download

الدكتور نور الدين صبحي عطاطرة


يحمل الدكتور نور الدين عطاطرة المدير المفوض لجامعة العين للعلوم والتكنولوجيا شهادة الدكتوراة في الصيدلة من جامعة مانشتسر في بريطانيا وحاصل على ماجستير في كيمياء الأدوية من جامعة نيوكاسل. الدكتور عطاطرة هو عضو فعال في عدة جميعات تعنى بالصحة وتطوير الأدوية والأبحاث العلمية كالمجلس البريطاني لبحوث السرطان والجمعية الملكية للكيمياء والمؤسسة الأمريكية لبحوث السرطان في الولايات المتحدة.


يشغل الدكتور عطاطرة منصب المدير المفوض لجامعة العين للعلوم والتكنولوجيا منذ أبريل 2011، حيث يعمل على التطبيق الكفء لرؤية الجامعة واستراتيجيتها بالإضافة إلى كونه مسؤولاً عن علاقات الجامعة الخارجية والثقافية وعمليات التطوير داخل الجامعة والعمل على التحسين المستمر لصورة الجامعة داخل وخارج الدولة.


يتمتع الدكتور نورالدين بالقدرة على التخطيط الاستراتيجي من خلال الجمع بين الفكر والتعليم والتطبيق العملي مع الميول لتطوير الأعمال وبناء العلاقات الاستراتيجية والدولية الناجحة. كعضو مجلس إدارة للعديد من الشركات، يتمتع الدكتور عطاطرة بالمرونة والقدرة على وضع استراتيجيات مبتكرة والتركيز على النمو المستدام والتنويع في القطاعات الأساسية للدفع بعجلة نمو المؤسسة لتحقيق نتائج طيبة تساهم في النمو وتدفع نحو النجاح المستمر.

 

الدكتورنورعطاطرة هوباحث نشط حيث لديه العديد من المقالات المنشورة في مجلات علمية محكمة وشارك في العديد من المؤتمرات الدولية بأوراق عمل مختلفة. اهتماماته البحثية تنصب على أبحاث محاربة السرطان، تطويرالأدوية، استخدام التقنية الحاسوبية لاكتشاف الأدوية الجديدة وتطوير أدوية جديدة.

 

يساهم د. عطاطرة في عدد من الفعاليات والمؤتمرات العامة من خلال تقديم الدعم المستمر لمجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة الاجتماعية والثقافية والتعليمية إيماناً منه بأهمية التواصل مع المجتمع المحلي والتفاعل معه بشكل مستمر.

تنزيل